How to Navigate S.F.’s Record Stores (Without Crying)

amoeba.jpgThe family will be taking a little trip to San Francisco again, and there’s one thing I have always wanted to do but have never been fortunate enough to embark upon, and that is to take a day and trawl the city’s still MASSIVE selection of quality record stores. Some of these stores are among the best in the world, and I have never set foot in any of them. I’ve driven past a few (Amoeba), with tear stained eyes, and palms and face mashed up against the window…but that hardly counts, does it?

So, in doing a little research I stumbled across this guide to SF’s finest, and thought I’d share. If any of you have ever been to one of these, let me know. Give a fellow music obsessive a bone, will ya?

HERE’S THE FULL ARTICLE

