The Best Beach Boys ALbum Never Made

There is an alternate, bizarro world where the Beach Boys were weirder, more experimental, more groundbreaking and more influential than anyone else in the mid-‘60’s/early ‘70’s, but you’ve really got to dig deep. You don’t have to, though, as I’ve done all the work for you. Here’s a double album of deep cuts and psychedelic masterpieces from the Beach Boys sadly underrated ‘mid period’:

Side One, Album One

Wouldn’t It Be Nice
Heroes and Villains
Wild Honey
Friends
Disney Girls
I Can Hear Music

Side 2, Album One

Slip On Through
Don’t Go Near The Water
Let’s Go Away For Awhile
Cabin Essence
Little Birds
All I Want To Do

Side One, Album Two

Cool Cool Water
Feel Flows
God Only Knows
Slip On Through
Surf’s Up
I Just Wasn’t Made For These Times
Diamond Head

Side Two, Album Two

The Nearest Faraway Place
Add Some Music To Your Day
A Day In The Life Of A Tree
Till I Die
Caroline No
Good Vibrations

