This Is Why I Do This!

There’s an actual site (as opposed to a fake site like this one) called funtrivia.com that asks the question:

“Is it true that Jim Croce was actually bald and that his afro was a wig?”

One poor sap responds by saying:

“The source of that rumor I believe is this blog:
https://unclee.wordpress.com/2009/01/29/how-can-anyone-hate-jim-croce/

It mentions his hair was burned off at the age of 6 in an “unfortunate smelting accident”. (As opposed to a fortunate one apparently)

A check of the the other “facts” about his life, such as living undetected in Ed McMahon’s closet for a year, should cast overhwelming skepticism on the veracity of the initial claim.”

Man, I almost peed my pants! Mission accomplished, I can now quit and go back to my day job!

Ha!

