Jann Wenner is a soulless hippie!

For your consideration, here are the nominees for the 2012 Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame…

Beastie Boys
The Cure
Donovan
Eric B. & Rakim
Guns ‘N Roses
Heart
Joan Jett and The Blackhearts
Freddie King
Laura Nyro
Red Hot Chili Peppers
Rufus with Chaka Khan
The Small Faces/The Faces
The Spinners
Donna Summer
War

Jann Wenner, King Dill-Weed of Rolling Stone Magazine, has a large amount of influence on the inductees. Painfully apparent, no? Out of the above list who do you think will get voted in? My guess is Donovan, Heart (really?!?!?), Freddie King, Rufus and The Spinners. Not my personal picks, just non-threatening enough to make it in the Hall IMHO.

Allow me to bake your noodle a little more. Below is a list of some bands that haven’t yet made the cut, a good majority of which have never even been nominated! Yes some are cheesy as hell, perhaps not my cup ‘o’ tea, but all have earned the right. No matter what you think of STYX, E.L.O., YES, Kiss, Steve Miller and Journey they were a HUGE part of the 70’s. Sold millions and millions of albums and, even though we’re loathe to admit it, influenced some of our current favorite bands. And T. Rex and Cheap Trick? Should have been inducted a long time ago.

KISS
Depeche Mode
The Cure
Hall and Oates
Rush
Moody Blues
E.L.O.
Cheap Trick
Bad Company
T-Rex
Journey
Warren Zevon
STYX
YES
Steve Miller Band
Supertramp
Foreigner
Public Enemy

I can feel the bile rising in my throat. Gotta go take me one of them Prilosec’s before I spew all over Jann Wenner’s Persian rugs.

