More cheese, please!

Here’s a question for you: in your opinion, what is the cheesiest song ever recorded? My vote would have to be C.W. McCall’s timeless classic “Convoy”, lyrics below. Makes me chuckle and cringe at the same time, like good aged cheese should, I reckon’.

“It was the dark of the moon on the sixth of June
And a Kenworth pullin’ logs
Cab-over Pete with a reefer on
And a Jimmy haulin’ hogs
We’s headin’ for bear on Eye-one-O
’bout a mile outta Shakeytown
I says “Pigpen, this here’s Rubber Duck”
“And I’m about to put the hammer down”

Here are a few others to get you started.

All Out Of Love – Air Supply

Seasons In The Sun – Terry Jacks

My Heart Will Go On – Celine Dion

Every Rose Has Its Thorn – Poison

Party All The Time – Eddie Murphy

Love Hurts – Nazareth

Rock Me Amadeus – Falco

Achy Breaky Heart – Billy Ray Cyrus

I Write The Songs – Barry Manilow

Courtesy Of The Red, White, And Blue (The Angry American) – Toby Keith

I’d Do Anything For Love (But I Won’t Do That) – Meat Loaf

