I’m Mr. 10 Below…

I can’t believe it. I thought when I moved to California from Canada back in ’94 that I’d seen the last of the old white stuff. But nooooooooooooooooooooooo. The snow started late Sunday and when all was said and done we got over 2 feet of the junk. To top it off all the roads were blocked ’till today and the power has been off since Sunday night so I’ve been without heat, electricity and water for 3 days. Layers or no, I’ve been colder than a witches teat and, take my word for it folks, taking a “whores bath” (pits and privates–and on to the next John…) in melted snow for three days takes it’s toll.  I’m ripe.  28 trees were down as well and I spent a good portion of Monday afternoon dragging them off of the main road. Problem was, I couldn’t see the main road.  In order to get to work in one piece this morning, I utilized all of my Canadian driving skills. It all came back to me in an instant as I started careening towards a cliff: pump the breaks, turn into the skid, scream at the top of your lungs, etc. Here’s a shot of what happened halfway through the storm:

