Lenny Kravitz Is A Very Funny Man

kravitzLenny Kravitz says in a recent article discussing the up and coming reissue of his debut album “Let Love Rule” that he’s “not the kind of person who spends much time thinking about the past.”

WHHAAAAAAAAAAAHHHH?????!!!???

He went on to say that he found the whole process  “surreal”.

The Associated Press asked him if he thinks he’s  grown as an artist and personally in the 20 years that has passed since, and he wittily replies, “I don’t know if the music shows me how I’ve changed, I’ve just changed through time and growth. When I listen to it, it’s not like I listen to it and say, listen to that young naive kid. But I guess in some way there was a naivete that was there, and there was a real openness that was there that is maybe still part of me at my core but I had to change to adapt to what happened to me after becoming popular.”

BWAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHAAHHHAAAAAHHAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oue very own “Man On The Street”, Johnson Frackle, contacted Kravitz by phone and was granted a very brief 3 question interview with The Man Himself. Here’s how it went down:

JF: “You’ve moved to Paris. What about the city drew you?”

Kravitz: “For a city I love it, because I’m a very rude person by nature, and most people are rude here. So, yeah,  I fit in pretty good. Did you know that Jim Morrison is buried here?

JF: Yes.

Kravitz: “I think I’m gonna title my next album “Kravitz Hotel”. What do you think?

JF: Catchy.  Did New York stress you out at times, is that why you moved?

Kravitz: New York got to that point for me. Everything, just everything. So, New York? I still heart New York, I’m a new Yorker. Yeah, a New Yorker. I’ll always be a New Yorker. New York’s in me. I was born in New York. But New York also changed a lot, it’s a lot cleaner, New York, not as many strip clubs anymore, in New York, you know? And what I miss most about New York is the individualism it used to have. New York. New York’s become , you know, New York New York, and a little bit less New Yawk. York. Newly Yorkle. Yorklitious. Yorkorama. New Yoko Ono. You gettin’ me?

JF: You’ve been criticized relentlessly for shamelessly ripping off the Beatles. The title song itself sounds like a cheap knock off of something that was left off Let It Be, and your voice sounds suspiciously like John Lennon for about half the album. Some critics have gone so far as to say that your entire career is a sham,  nothing more than a sub-standard Beatles tribute that went on for far, far too long. How do you respond?

Kravitz: John who? And who are these Beatles you speak of?

JF: Oh come on, you even included a live cover version of Lennon’s “Cold Turkey” on this reissue!

Kravitz: Three questions, that was the deal…

*sigh*

