What came first, the music or the misery?

cdmessI finally packed up my cd’s, boxed ’em, put ’em away and, geez, that was much tougher than I thought it was going to be. Felt like I put the family cat to sleep. I’ve lived with most of the collection for years and have spent many a countless Sunday organizing them chronologically/alphabetically, by artist/decade, and even once by cd spine color! Ahhhh, good times…

I made sure that every one of the cd’s was downloaded to my music library, then I burned DVD “back ups” of the entire thing, you know…just in case. Took 17 DVD’s, if you’re wondering and about 4 hours. I’m trying to scale back a lot of stuff in my life, simplify, and the cd’s were the first thing on my list.

So now I’ve got the contents of about 13-1,400 albums on a device the size of a cigarello pack and  the album artwork is now the size of a postage stamp.

Ain’t technology grand?

Oh, and special bonus points for the reader who can tell me where the headline for this post originated…

